Musical beds

It’s 4am here, and I’m just letting you all know that I am currently winning the game of musical beds which is being played out in my house.

The poor hubby is on the sofa after loosing his place to one munchkin, the second arrived soon afterwards wanting to snuggle across my feet.

So now I’m in the loft (kid’s bedroom) on my own with my I-pad,

20131025-042454.jpg

It’s big and spacious and cool and quiet up here, except for the sound of rain on the roof which I really love.

I find it hard to take the kids back to their beds when the come wondering because firstly i’m normally in such a deep sleep that I don’t notice them until its too late. And secondly I kind of think that they are going to grow up so fast that very soon they won’t want to come snuggling in our bed and ill miss that when the time comes.

So normally I count my blessings and let them snuggle, but tonight the constant tickling of Lillie’s hair on my feet combined with Charlie’s knees in my back were just too much to take.

So here I am in a peaceful and quiet place, sharing my thoughts with you, until someone notices I’m missing and comes looking for me….

20131025-043458.jpg

Leave a Reply

